We’ve heard great things from Fiona Apple‘s The Idler Wheel so far. For the first time in seven years, we’ve got an entire new album’s worth of material to dive into, and if the first few songs are any indication, this may be one of the year’s best. Stream the entire thing now, courtesy of NPR.

“The only reason that it takes me seven years to do stuff is because I just don’t really have a plan,” Fiona told NPR. “I got a lot of problems, but I’m really good at intuiting what I need to do to be happy with whatever I create. I know when to stop myself, I know when to start, I know when to leave something alone. I guess I just kind of indulge that completely, and so I just take my time.”

Album Stream: Fiona Apple – The Idler Wheel…

The Idler Wheel… Tracklist:
01. Every Single Night (Fiona Apple – Every Single Night Lyrics)
02. Daredevil (Fiona Apple – Daredevil Lyrics)
03. Valentine (Fiona Apple – Valentine Lyrics)
04. Jonathan (Fiona Apple – Jonathan Lyrics)
05. Left Alone (Fiona Apple – Left Alone Lyrics)
06. Werewolf (Fiona Apple – Werewolf Lyrics)
07. Periphery (Fiona Apple – Periphery Lyrics)
08. Regret (Fiona Apple – Regret Lyrics)
09. Anything We Want (Fiona Apple – Anything We Want Lyrics)
10. Hot Knife (Fiona Apple – Hot Knife Lyrics)