“Your Hands (Together)” is the first taste of the New Pornoraphers’ new album Together, out May 4th on Matador. The song blasts with bursts of guitars and eventually breaks into a couple of drum frenzies. It’s great to hear AC Newman and Neko Case’s voice, and this song isn’t bad at all, but it feels like an intro. I guess in a way that’s what it is, despite the fact that it sits at the number three spot on the album track list.

This is like that simple lettuce/cucumber/carrot combo topped with the delicious and mysterious ginger salad dressing that you get before your Kung Pao Shrimp hits the table – it’s great, but you really want that fucking shrimp. Matador calls this “the tip of the iceberg”, and given the New Pornographers’ long history of excellence, I’m inclined to believe it. Track list and download below. Thanks to Knox Road.

The New Pornographers – Your Hands (Together) | YouSendIt

1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
8. Up In The Dark
9. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together