The Chemical Brothers Are Back With a New Album 'Born in the Echoes'

The electronic music duo enlist St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip and more for their first album in five years.

Image via Exclaim

Electronic music duo the Chemical Brothers have properly announced their new album, Born in Echoes, coming out on July 17 via Astralwerks.

Guest features to appear are St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip, Cate Le Bon and Ali Love. Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons plan on releasing “Go,” the track with Q-Tip, as a single on May 4.

Born in Echoes is the first album to release since their 2010 LP Further. In a December 2014 interview, the pair revealed they wanted to present the band in a fresh way, while maintaining the sound and feel of Chemical Brothers.

"The most important feature of the album is that it connects with us emotionally in some way," Rowlands said. "We hope for finding a new way to make you feel. We dream of new sounds and different frames. We have worked with some guest singers but mostly the album is pure Chemical Brothers."

Listen to the album opener “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” and check out the LP’s tracklist below.

1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

2. Go feat. Q-Tip

3. Under Neon Lights feat. St. Vincent

4. EML Ritual feat. Ali Love

5. I’ll See You There

6. Just Bang

7. Reflexion

8. Taste Of Honey

9. Born In The Echoes feat. Cate Le Bon

10. Radiate

11. Wide Open feat. Beck

Latest in Music