Ja Rule has announced plans to re-release his entire discography "as visual albums."

The news of this retrospective push was tucked into some Monday tweets, including one that saw Ja responding to a fan who questioned why now was the time to tap into nostalgia. "Music is timeless," Ja told this particular fan, adding that his new album would be out this December.

Songs that have already received music videos, Ja later clarified, will not be part of the discography re-release project. Ja also let it be known that he would be paying for the production on these visuals "out of my pocket."

Ja released Pain Is Love 2, his seventh full-length studio album, back in 2012. The 13-track album was promoted with one single, "Real Life Fantasy," and serves as a sequel to Ja's multiplatinum 2001 album Pain Is Love featuring "Always on Time" and "I'm Real (Murder Remix)."

Currently, Ja Rule is part of the Growing Up Hip Hop: New York cast.

Also Watch