Young Toronto soul singer Daniel Caesar continues to open eyes, as he returns today with his latest offering, Praise Break, which features seven brand new songs. This project serves as a follow up to Daniel's Birds of Paradise EP, which he released back in January and included three songs, one of which was a stunning cover of James Blake's "Wilhelm Scream."

For this soothing musical experience, Daniel once again links with producers Jordan Evans and Matthew Burnett, who have worked behind the scenes on songs such as Drake's "Pound Cake" and Eminem's "Not Afraid." Along with the new seven-track EP, which also features fellow Toronto up-and-comer Sean Leon, Daniel has shared the video for the song "Violet," which is set to be the lead single from the project. Both the video and project are available below.

[via Billboard]