Experimental pop group Small Black is incorporating a little hip-hop into their game plan. First of all, their next release is being called a "mixtape," a word you don't hear too often outside of rap. The Brooklyn band got Heems of Das Racist to join in for two tracks, including "Two Rivers," and they also openly city Drake and Nas as influences for the new project. The Moon Killer mixtape comes out on November 11. Check out the title track below.

Listen: Small Black "Moon Killer"

Moon Killer Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Two Rivers (ft. Heems)
03. Moon Killer
04. Clear Blue Skies
05. Ø
06. Sunday Son (ft. Heems)
07. Late Night G
08. Love's Not Enough
09. All The Rainbows
10. New Chain (Phonetag remix SB edit)
11. Photojournalist (Star Slinger Remix SB edit)

Also Watch