Here's a Timeline of the Warner Bros. "Justice League" Franchise Release Dates

The full schedule for the entire "Justice League" franchise has been leaked.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Until today, the only info we had on Warner Bros.’ Justice League franchise was that Batman V. Superman: Dawn of Justice would be released on May 6, 2016. But, thanks to Nikke Finke, we now have a whole lot more.

Today, she unveiled the lineup that Warner Bros. had been holding on to for July’s Comic-Con, and it’s got the release date of pretty much every movie that falls under the Justice League umbrella. The schedule is as follows:

  • May 2016: Batman V. Superman
  • July 2016: Shazam (Yes! Shaq will finally make his move back to the big screen) (Just kidding. This franchise might actually star The Rock, which would be equally awesome)
  • Christmas 2016: Sandman (Joseph Gordon-Levitt will star)
  • May 2017: Justice League
  • July 2017: Wonder Woman
  • Christmas 2017: Flash and Green Lantern team-up (no Ryan Reynolds)
  • May 2018: Man Of Steel 2 (if Henry Cavill is this jacked today, what will he look like by the time this one comes out four years from now?)

That’s a lot of movies, with a lot of hype attached to them. But now that you know, you can start planning out the next four years of your life well in advance.

[via Indiewire]

Latest in Pop Culture