Today Rick Ross announced that he would be signing two new artists to his Maybach Music Group label. The first announced signee is Fat Trel. While Ross makes it official today, it was pretty much already known that the Washington, D.C. was with MMG a few months back. Fat Trel's label deal formally comes through WaleMusic/MMG/Atlantic Records. The next next signee will be announced at 8 p.m. tonight.

Fat Trel joins a roster that already includes Wale, Meek Mill, Omarion, Rockie Fresh, Stalley and DJ Scream. Ross and crew recently released Self Made Vol. 3, their third consecutive compilation in as many years.

UPDATE: In the second of the two announcements, Rick Ross's label has added Atlanta rapper Tracy T to the roster. Tracy is perhaps best known for the Zaytoven-produced collaboration with Que, "Same Bitch" and the C4-produced "Real Money," featuring Yung Fresh.

Congratulations to both the new signees. Rick Ross, for one, is very happy:

RELATED: Video: Rick Ross f/ Wale, Whole Slab & Birdman "Stack on My Belt"
RELATED: Album Stream: Maybach Music Group "Self Made Vol. 3" 
RELATED: Has MMG Peaked?