Maya Jane Coles has given July 1 as the release date of her forrthcoming debut album, Comfort, which she will be releasing on her I/AM/ME imprint. DAD was blown away by the video for her first single, "Everything," and it looks like she's going to suprise a lot of us with this project. The most surprising aspect, aside from the fact that Maya reportedly produced, mixed, designing the artwork, and engineered this entire project, as well as contributing vocals to two of the tracks, is that she has artists like Tricky featured on the album. He's a veteran of the "trip-hop" sound (or as he called it, "hip-hop blues"), and is gearing up for his return LP, but hearing him work with Maya has our ears perked up. This should be a truly awesome project from one of the EDM scene's shining lights. Check out the full tracklist below.


01. Comfort
02. Easier To Hide
03. Burning Bright feat. Kim Ann Foxman
04. Final Master Dreamer
05. Blame feat. Nadine Shah
06. Stranger
07. Everything feat. Karin Park
08. Fall From Grace feat. Alpine
09. Wait For You feat. Tricky
10. When I'm In Love ft. Thomas Knights
11. Take A Ride ft. Miss Kittin
12. Come Home

(Resident Advisor)

Also Watch