After much speculation and plenty of rumors, the cast has been named for Quentin Tarantino’s next film, The Hateful Eight. The titular eight will be played by:

  • Kurt Russell
  • Samuel L. Jackson
  • Jennifer Jason Leigh
  • Walton Goggins
  • Demian Bichir
  • Tim Roth
  • Michael Madsen
  • Bruce Dern

There should be plenty of names on there familiar to Tarantino enthusiasts; five of them (Russell, Jackson, Goggins, Roth, and Madsen) have previously appeared in at least one of his films. According to a press release, Channing Tatum will also be appearing in the film in an as-yet-undisclosed role.

The basic premise of the movie is that Russell is taking the fugitive Leigh across wintry Wyoming when they encounter Jackson and Goggins. As a blizzard closes in on the four of them, they stop at an inn where they meet Bichir, Roth, Madsen, and Dern. If we know Tarantino, there will be plenty of bloody deaths mixed in somehow.

The movie will be released in 2015, although there's no exact date and filming has yet to begin.