Thanks to the digital age where nothing ever truly gets deleted, it's now possible to take a very long and possibly embarrassing walk down memory lane. You can download your entire Facebook history. That's right—every single post you ever shared and even those you deleted. 

Facebook notoriously edits out past posts as time goes by so even if you scroll through your timeline you won't see everything you've ever posted. But as Metro points out, there's a tricky little way you can bypass those settings and gain access to the index Facebook maintains on every single user. All you have to do is follow these four (admittedly super easy) steps:

1. Go to "Settings" in the right hand column. 

2. Click on "Download a copy of your Facebook data" at the very bottom.

3. Click "Download Archive," which will trigger a prompt asking for your password.  

4. Then click "Start My Archive." 

 

Facebook will send you an email (it takes about 5 minutes) with a zipped folder that includes every single one of your posts and several photo folders.

If you're a fan of Timehop, the app that updates you about what you posted that day in history, the information Facebook sends doesn't look quite as attractive. It's pretty cut and dry, but it does allow you to go as far back as when you first set up an account. And you gotta know there's some incriminating posts in there somewhere.

It's yet another reminder to be careful what you post because everything lasts forever online—even when you don't want it to. Enjoy!