When it comes to soccer, if you can't kick it past the goalkeeper, just throw it. Hey, don't give us that look. It could happen. Just like it did for Randy Gordon of the Hackensack (N.J.) High School Comets, who added a little flair by including a flip with his throw-in which somehow made it past the outstretched arms of the keeper.

But unfortunately, as Bleacher Report points out, "a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw-in," according to the FIFA rulebook. So just save your throw-in goals for the amateur games and watch all the arguments that ensue if you do score in such a manner.  

RELATED: The Biggest Sports Fails of 2013 (So Far)

[via Bleacher Report]