All those disrespectful things John McEnroe did to the officials during his matches was child's play compared to what Sergiy Stakhovsky did, thanks to some new age technology. Yesterday, Stakhovsky took on Richard Gasquet at the French Open when an official called a ball out that he felt was incorrect. Upset by the ruling, Sergiy broke out his iPhone, took a close-up shot of the controversial call and tweeted it out, which you can see below.
Well..here what you asked for ... twitter.com/Stako_tennis/s…— Sergiy Stakhovsky (@Stako_tennis) May 27, 2013
Can you imagine the type of punishment this would warrant if someone in the MLB or NBA pulled a stunt like this?
[via Hot Clicks]