The CFDA Awards are probably the only important award given to fashion designers, which is why they're a big fucking deal. Unlike, say, film, where there are the Golden Globes, SAG Awards, and Oscars, for fashion designers, the CFDA Awards are basically it. Of course, most people will be fixated on the women's categories because, well, generally speaking, they just matter more. But we don't give a fuck about any of that shit, so we keep our eyes peeled for the menswear noms, which were announced last night.

Up for Menswear Designer of the Year are Thom Browne (who previously won in 2006), Marcus Wainwright and David Neville of Rag & Bone (who previously won in 2010 and were Swarovski winners as well in 2007) and Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow of Public School. That's right, just a year after taking home the Swarovski Award for menswear, which recognizes emerging talent, the dudes from Public School have ascended to the big leagues. A thousand blessings go out to the big homies on their come up.

This year's Swarovski Award will go to either Tim Coppens, Todd Snyder or Shayne Oliver of Hood By Air. Given the immensely different product offerings of these three labels, we really have no idea whatsoever in regards to who's the front runner, although we will say it would be quite shocking if Yung Spaghetti Straps can come through with the W.

Finally, we'd be remiss to mention this year's Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, which will be presented to the gawd Tom Ford.

All winners will be announced at the CFDA Awards, June 2 at Lincoln Center in New York City.