Peyton Manning surprised no one by getting this year's NFL MVP and Richard Sherman was too busy preparing for the Super Bowl to storm the stage in protest of not getting the NFL Defensive Player of the Year—although it would've been awesome to watch. Regardless, here are the recipients of this year's awards:

Eddie Lacy (Packers), Offensive Rookie of the Year1,178 yards in 15 games

Sheldon Richardson (Jets), Defensive Rookie of the Year—78 tackles, 3.5 sacks, 1 forced fumble, nominee for Struggle Moment of the Year 

Peyton Manning (Broncos), Offensive Player of the Year—See here 

Luke Kuechly (Panthers), Defensive Player of the Year—156 tackles, 2.0 sacks, four interceptions

Phillip Rivers (Chargers), Comeback Player of the Year—4,478 yards, 32 touchdowns, 11 interceptions (decent improvement from last year)

Ron Rivera (Panthers), Coach of the Year—led Panthers to a 12-4 record and first playoffs since 2008

Charles Tillman (Bears), Walter Payton Man of the Year—work with the Tillman Foundation 

Colin Kaepernick (49ers), Strongest Turtleneck Game

You're an inspiration, Kaepernick.

[via NFL]