Don't look now, but the final tennis major of 2013 is right around the corner. Earlier this afternoon, the 102 men who received direct entry into the 2013 U.S. Open were announced. And as expected, the field will be stacked with talent when the U.S. Open starts on August 26 at Flushing Meadows in New York City.

So who is in the field? Well, last year's champion Andy Murray is obviously in as is the No. 1 player in the world Novak Djokovic, five-time U.S. Open winner Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, and Lleyton Hewitt. And of the 102 direct entry players, eight are Americans, including Sam Querrey, John Isner, Mardy Fish, Michael Russell, Jack Sock, James Blake, Denis Kudla, and Steve Johnson.

The U.S. Open final is scheduled for September 9. Who's excited?

[via USA Today]