Clip of the Morning: Tennis Player Disqualified From Championship Match After Kicking Line Judge

Talk about being "in the wrong place at the wrong time." During the men's singles final of the Queen's Club Championship, David Nalbandian was disqualified from the competition after an split-second error in judgment. Nalbandian, who was leading Marin Cilic 7-6, 3-4, let his temper get the best of him after committing a fault in the second set, which resulted in the accidental kicking and injuring of line judge, Andrew McDougall. Chair umpire Fergus Murphy immediately put an end to the match and declared Cilic the winner. Ouch. 

RELATEDThe 25 Most Disrespectful Sports Celebrations of All Time (Video)

[via Telegraph UK]

Tags: david-nalbandian, tennis
blog comments powered by Disqus