Whether you want to admit it or not, we all do a little bit of lurking on Instagram. Some people do it more than others, but no one’s judging. Where things can get particularly risky for the lurkers out there is when you start playing Insta roulette, and screenshot someone else’s Story, therefore, running the risk of getting exposed for your somewhat reckless behavior. 

In February, Instagram announced that they were testing out a new feature which would tell users when someone was taking a screenshot of their Story. First-time offenders were hit with a warning message that looked something like this:

Instagram released a statement to Tech Crunch, explaining that the new feature was their way of "always testing ways to improve the experience on Instagram and make it easier to share any moment with the people who matter to you." How is instilling the fear of having someone else receive a notification of your screenshot considered a way of "improving the experience on Instagram?" Or, at least, that's what someone guilty of such behavior would complain. Either way, it looks like that time has come to an end. 

According to Buzzfeed News, Instagram has officially ended their test, and people can revert back to their old, questionable ways. Go forth and screenshot away on someone else’s Story with no fear of repercussions. Screengrab to your heart's content. Stay messy, my friends.