You guys remember that time Microsoft announced that the Xbox One would be released in over 21 markets come November?

Yeah, about that.

Microsoft has announced it's delaying the Xbox One's launch in some European countries. Eight countries have been targeted for the 2014 delay: Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Belgium, Russia, Sweden, and Belgium. The next-gen console will now only launch in the following regions this November: Canada, US, New Zealand, France, Germany, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, and the United Kingdom,

Microsoft is being cagey as far as details behind the delay. "We understand this will be disappointing news for our fans in the impacted countries, and we are doing everything we can to bring Xbox One to you as soon as possible next year."

Apparently anyone who pre-orderd the Xbox One in the targeted countries will receive a "pack-in game" when the console finally ships in 2014. 

Will you get hit by the delay? Get at us and let us know what you're thinking.