Whether a response to Google+’s lauded privacy settings or just the snowballing criticism over the last few months, Facebook will begin to rollout new controls in the coming days.
Most notably, each photo-tag will now require review, allowing users to see the tag before it becomes visible to anyone else and then decide whether to accept or deny it. Beyond rejection, users can also block the person who uploaded the photo in question or ask that it be taken down. On the other hand, users are now able to tag anyone, non-friends included.
Additionally, profile controls will appear on the right hand side of every page, as opposed to being buried in the Privacy Settings labyrinth. And you’ll finally be able to view your page as your friends do, with the “View Profile As” button on the top right-hand corner of your profile.