Marc Ecko presents the awards to the winners of the inaugural “Complex Man of Next Year” poll. While he could have gone the easy route and presented a fancy dust collector a.k.a. trophy, he instead awarded the winners with something they can actually wear. In the video above, he explains the details that went behind the construction of this classic varsity jacket—fine pebbled grained leather, soft wool body, ripped shawl collar, and all that good stuff. He personally signs the jackets congratulating M.O.N.Y. winners Mac Miller, Mark McNairy, Robert Griffin III, Patrick Martinez, and Liam Hemsworth. Press play and watch the expert show off his piece.