The Heisman Memorial Trophy

Artist: Frank Eliscu

Year: 1935

Medium: Sculpture

The Heisman Trophy is given as an annual award to the most outstanding college football player. Eliscu's design, reflecting the dynamic movement of football players, has won the National Academy Prize and the Herbert Adams Memorial Gold Medal.

[via Pratt]