The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA rolled out its list for the annual CFDA Fashion Awards. Each year the council celebrates the best and brightest who have contributed so much to the fashion community. This year’s nominees feature familiar names and also Johnny Depp who is the first male to win the Fashion Icon Award. The 2012 CFDA Fashion awards takes place June 4 at Lincoln Center. Below is a break down of the nominees & honerees in the Men’s categories.

Menswear Designer of the Year nominees: Billy Reid, Patrik Ervell, and Simon Spurr.

Swarovski Award for Menswear nominees: Antonio Azzuolo, Phillip Lim, and Todd Snyder.

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Hilfiger

Media Award: Scott Schuman & Garance Doré.

Fashion Icon Award: Johnny Depp

International Award: Rei Kawakubo for Comme des Garçons 


Follow @ComplexStyle for the latest drops, info, and lifestyle news.