It’s good to know that, even if somebody is confirmed to have cheated, there’s still a chance for immediate redemption.

Despite being ostracized by some of his fellow players and receiving a healthy dose of criticism from fans and media, Nelson Cruz of the Baltimore Orioles overcame his 50 game PED suspension from the end of last season to be named an All-Star earlier tonight. He is tied for the Major League lead with 27 home runs.

He’s one of three Orioles voted as starters, the most of any team. Adam Jones and Matt Wieters are the others members of the Os voted in, although Wieters is out for the season with Tommy John surgery. Derek Jeter was a shoo-in for the starting shortstop job in what will be his final All-Star game.

Here’s a complete rundown of the starting lineups for the All-Star game, which will be played on July 15 at Minnesota's Target Field:

American League

Catcher: Matt Wieters (Baltimore Orioles)

First Base: Miguel Cabrera (Detroit Tigers)

Second Base: Robinson Cano (Seattle Mariners)

Shortstop Derek Jeter (New York Yankees)

Third Base: Josh Donaldson (Oakland Athletics)

Outfield 1: Jose Bautista (Toronto Blue Jays)

Outfield 2: Mike Trout (Los Angeles Angels)

Outfield 3: Adam Jones (Baltimore Orioles)

DH: Nelson Cruz (Baltimore Orioles)


National League

Catcher: Yadier Molina (St. Louis Cardinals)

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt (Arizona Diamondbacks)

Second Base: Chase Utley (Philadelphia Phillies)

Shortstop Troy Tulowitzki (Colorado Rockies)

Third Base: Aramis Ramirez (Milwaukee Brewers)

Outfield 1: Andrew McCutchen (Pittsburgh Pirates)

Outfield 2: Carlos Gomez (Milwaukee Brewers)

Outfield 3: Yasiel Puig (Los Angeles Dodgers)


[via ESPN]