This year's Pro Football Hall of Fame class has finally been announced and this year's lineup includes: a current morning talk show host, a punter, a highlight from a perpetually struggling franchise, and four others. Here they are by name:

Michael Strahan (defensive end): 7x Pro Bowler, 4x All-Pro, Super Bowl XLII champion, record holder for sacks in a season, 2000 All-Decade Team member.

Andre Reed (wide receiver): 7x Pro Bowler, 4x AFC Champion, ranks 10th in NFL history in receptions (951).

Walter Jones (offensive tackle): 9x Pro Bowler, 7x All-Pro, 2000s All-Decade Team member.

Derrick Brooks (linebacker): 11x Pro Bowler, 9x All-Pro, Super Bowl XXXVIII champion, 1x Defensive Player of the Year.

Aeneas Williams (defensive back): 8x Pro Bowler, 4x All-Pro, 1990s All-Decade Team member.

Claude Humphrey (defensive lineman): 6x Pro Bowler, 5x All-Pro.

Ray Guy (punter): 7x Pro Bowl, 6x All-Pro, 3× Super Bowl champion (XIXVXVIII), 1970s All-Decade Team member, NFL 75th Anniversary All-Time Team, the first punter to ever be elected into the Hall of Fame. 

Welcome to Canton, fellas.

[via NFL]

Also Watch