Date: 1972
Set by: Miami Dolphins

Complete with two backs who each rushed for at least 1,000 yards in Mercury Morris and Larry Csonka, the Miami Dolphins steamrolled their way to the league's first and only undefeated campaign. This of course includes their Super Bowl VII victory over the Redskins. Sorry Pats fans, but it ain't perfect unless you win ALL of them. The 'Fins were led by legendary head coach Don Shula—who's featured again on this list—and sent an unparalleled nine players to the Pro Bowl that season. It's said that every year all the remaining players from the '72 squad get together and have a toast once the last undefeated team of the season goes down, we really hope that's true.