The "Bad Boy" Pistons made their mark on the NBA from 1982-1994, led early by Bill Laimbeer and Isiah Thomas along with head coach Chuck Daly. While beating up on their division rival Chicago Bulls, Detroit won back-to-back NBA titles during the '88-'89 and '89-'90 season. The following year, the Chicago Bulls led by Michael Jordan and Phil Jackson finally beat the Pistons in 1991 Eastern Conference Finals and rattled off their first of three straight NBA championships, and summarily put and end to any chance the Pistons had at becoming a dynasty.