Today, the finalists for the John R. Wooden Player of the Year Award, which acknowledges the best college basketball player in the nation, were announced. As ESPN puts it, this year's list is "probably as wide open as it ever has been" with no one athlete clearly head and shoulders above the rest.  

Trey Burke, Michigan
Erick Green, Virginia Tech
Shane Larkin, Miami (FL)
Doug McDermott, Creighton
Ben McLemore, Kansas 
Victor Oladipo, Indiana
Kelly Olynyk, Gonzaga
Mason Plumlee, Duke
Otto Porter Jr., Georgetown
Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State
Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State
Jeff Withey, Kansas 
Nate Wolters, South Dakota State
Cody Zeller, Indiana

Who do you have as the front-runner for the Wooden Award?

[via ESPN]