This year's Three-Point Shootout is sure to be a good one. The NBA tried to shake things up a bit and two "captains" from each coast pick the participants for the shootout and the dunk contest this year. And we must say, Chris Paul and Dwyane Wade did a great job hand-selecting their guys. It'll go down Saturday, Feb. 16 right before the main event which is always the slam dunk competition. Check out the names below:

  • Steve Novak, New York Knicks
  • Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
  • Ryan Anderson, New Orleans Hornets
  • Matt Bonner, San Antonio Spurs
  • Kyrie Irving, Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Paul George, Indiana Pacers

That's a great lineup and we're looking forward to next weekend's festivities. The shootout and the dunk contest should be better than the last couple of seasons. Anderson is the only returning contestant.

RELATED: Here Are the Participants for the 2013 NBA Slam Dunk Contest

[via SB Nation]