Record: 9 - 0
Finish: 1920 National Champions, Rose Bowl: Won
Coach: Andy Smith
Best Player: Brick Muller

When college football fans talk about legacy, the 1920 California Golden Bears are clearly the blueprint. Andy Smith's 1920 Golden Bears were the start of the Golden Bears' Wonder Teams, who would go on to win 50 straight games from 1920-1925, and four straight National Championships. What really made this team badass was how they demolished opponents. The 1920 Golden Bears won their games by a combined score of 510-14. It's bad when you can't stop a team from scoring, but even worse when you can't put any points on the board yourself, just ask the 1920 St. Mary's team who lost to the Golden Bears 127-0. #suckstobeyou

Also Watch