7. Giant Win

What: NFL Championship vs. Chicago Bears
Date: 12/30/1956

How's this for a diesel lineup? The '56 Giants title team featured five future Hall of Fame players, including Frank Gifford, Sam Huff, Roosevelt Brown, Andy Robustelli, and Emlen Tunnel. It featured a strong supporting cast of players, including Mel Triplett, Dick Nolan, and Alex Webster. And it featured two legendary coordinators—Vince Lombardi on offense and Tom Landry on defense—calling the shots. So, it should come as no surprise to hear that they won the 'chip by a score of 47-7 over the Chicago Bears in 1956. We told you they were diesel, didn't we?