Wonder Woman 2 will be the first film in Hollywood to implement the Producers Guild of America’s new "Anti-Sexual Harassment Guidelines," Screen Rant reports. The news was unveiled at the Producers Guild Awards on Saturday, where Wonder Woman and The Dark Knight producer Charles Roven received the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures.

The PGA's new policy was first announced to its 8,200 members on Friday, per Variety. The change comes at a significant time in Hollywood where sexual assault and misconduct allegations are constantly coming to light, which began with the harrowing Harvey Weinstein takedown last October.

PGA presidents Gary Lucchesi and Lori McCreary commented on the guidelines:

"Sexual harassment can no longer be tolerated in our industry or within the ranks of the Producers Guild membership. We provide key leadership in creating and sustaining work environments built on mutual respect, so it is our obligation to change our culture and eradicate this abuse. While the PGA is a voluntary membership organization, the PGA’s Anti-Sexual Harassment Guidelines are sanctioned as best practices for our members. The PGA is indebted to Time’s Up as a resource in creating our protocols. We will continue to work with them, the industry-wide Commission led by Anita Hill, and other organizations in our community until sexual harassment is eliminated from the entertainment workplace."

After last year's Wonder Woman broke the box office record for biggest female director opening (it grossed $100.5 million domestically), it's incredible to see the budding franchise continue to make such huge achievements. The upcoming sequel adopting the PGA's guidelines is also notable as it comes after Warner Bros. parting ways with Brett Ratner (who helped produce the original). The producer is among the growing number of high-profile men accused of sexual harassment allegations by six different women, including actresses Olivia Munn and Natasha Henstridge. 

Wonder Woman 2 will arrive in theaters on Nov. 1, 2019.