Microsoft has confirmed 23 titles for the Xbox One all available on launch day. The launch date for the system has yet to be confirmed but Microsoft is officially committed to a day in November. It's promising a launch line-up that includes some of the biggest franchises such as new releases in the Assassin's Creed, Call of Duty and Battlefield series.

Microsoft also announced that with European pre-orders gamers will receive a digital copy of FIFA 14, no word yet on what North American gamers might have bundled with their pre-orders.

The 23 titles set for release on launch day are:

  • Assassin's Creed IV
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Crimson Dragon
  • Dead Rising 3
  • FIFA 14
  • Fighter Within
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killer Instinct
  • LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
  • Lococycle
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • NBA LIVE 14
  • Need for Speed
  • Peggle 2
  • Powerstar Golf
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs
  • Zoo Tycoon
  • Zumba Fitness: World Party

RELATED: Xbox One Sizzle Trailer Gives Us a Next-Gen Exclusive Preview (Video)

RELATED: "Battlefield 4" Battlelog Exclusive to Xbox One, PS4, PC

RELATED: "Fable Legends" Will Be An Online Xbox One Exclusive (Video)