Sony announced today via the Playstation Blog that a new set of multiplayer maps for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is now available on PSN. The pack includes four maps: "Cave", "Fort", "Lost City", and "Sanctuary", which were shown when Sony initially announced the game's DLC rollout. The maps will be on sale for 3.99 initially, but will go up in price to 7.99 down the line unless you've purchased a season pass.

Moreover, the announcement says that they've doubled the number of planned DLC packs for Uncharted 3. Naughty Dog initially planned to make seven updates (three map packs and for sets of skins), but are now planning to release 14 separate pieces of DLC. Sony says the newly announced DLC will be unveiled as throughout the year.

Looking forward, the announcement teases three upcoming DLC sets: A pair of character sets; "The Rogues 1 & 2", which will likely had a slew of enemy types from campaign, among other things, and the "Donut Pack", which will include giant versions of some characters.