Arca Shares Video for "EN," Details Upcoming Album

Outré producer extraordinaire Arca has been keeping busy, and a testament to that would be the rapid follow-up to last year’s Xen, the upcoming Mutant. Due for release November 20 via Mute, the album features the previously released “Soichiro,” as well as “EN,” which Arca released the self-directed video for today. The album will be available on CD, 2xLP, and download. The artwork for the album is by frequent collaborator Jesse Kanda.

In a statement about the album, Arca said that “Mutant is about sensuality and impulsiveness as escape routes out of rigidity. Softness as a weapon when the mind attacks itself.” See the album art for Mutant below, and check out the tracklist for the album below that.



Mutant Tracklist:

01. Alive

02. Mutant

03. Vanity

04. Sinner

05. Anger

06. Sever

07. Beacon

08. Snakes

09. Else

10. Umbilical

11. Hymn

12. Front Load

13. Gratitude

14. EN

15. Siren

16. Extent

17. Enveloped

18. Faggot

19. Soichiro

20. Peonies