2017 is crazy. We're going to be exploring lots of new ways to share the music we love and talk about the stories that are important, starting with the Pigeons & Planes takeover on Beats 1. We've got four shows throughout January, and each week we'll be focusing on a different topic while also premiering new music, talking to emerging artists, and giving some background on P&P.

The first show airs tomorrow, Thursday January 5 at 10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PST, and it's the Discovery Episode. We'll be highlighting artists who are set to kill it in 2017 and we've got world premieres from Jon Waltz, Avelino and Bonkaz, and 24hrsYou'll be able to listen live here and listen back on demand via our Connect page on Apple Music. Check out a few teasers from the show below.

After this week's Discovery Episode, the Viral Episode, the Industry Episode, and the Artist Episode will air over the month of January. We've got a lot of surprises lined up and can't wait for you to hear each episode, so don't miss out. Each show will replay on Beats 1 at the following times each week:

Friday 9 a.m. EST / 6 a.m. PST 
Saturday 2 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. PST
Sunday Midnight EST / 9 p.m. PST