In September when Lollapalooza announced the lineups for their upcoming South American festivals, fans were excited to see The xx listed at the top of the bills for Brazil, Argentina, and Chile. With the band due to perform their first shows together in three years, it seemed like a fair assumption that new music would soon follow. And that guess was of course correct.

Just last week, The xx shared a mysterious new track on Spotify. Simple dashes stood in the place of the artist name as well as a track title. The new single was completed with just a plain white square as artwork. It was soon followed with yet another mysterious preview.

While fans continue to wait for an official from The xx about their upcoming third album, it appears some eager fans on Reddit have done some investigating of their own to get the answers they have been looking for. According to these inquisitive fans, a list of new song were found on the band's Shazam and were all filed together under the title I See You. According to Stereogum, two songs from the tracklist—"Hold On" and "Say Something Loving"—have already been shazamed by users multiple times, meaning that new music from The xx is already beginning to circulate. 

Although fans are still waiting for The xx to release some official details and singles, that day seems to be rapidly approaching as more details continue to leak. The trio is set to perform live on Annie Mac's BBC 1 Radio show this coming Thursday, so there's a good chance we may hear new music from them just in time for the weekend.

In the meantime, view the full tracklist below.

1. Brave For You
2. Dangerous
3. I Dare You
4. Lips
5. Naive
6. On Hold
7. Performance
8. Replica
9. Seasons Run
10. Say Something Loving
11. Test Me
12. A Violent Noise