The xx have been teasing their long-awaited third album over the past few weeks, supplying fans with mysterious snippets of new music shortly after confirming work on the album had completed. Now they've announced that the album is titled I See You, and will be coming out January 13 via Young Turks. The new album, which was produced by Jamie XX and Rodaidh McDonald, was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Reykjavik, Marfa Texas, Los Angeles, and London.

Announcing the news of the upcoming album on Facebook, The xx wrote, "We realise these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way into the world, in however small a way. To coincide with the announcement of the album, the trio have shared the first single from the album, "On Hold." The track samples Hall & Oates' "I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)."

The band has also shared the tracklist for the forthcoming album as well as the album art, which can be seen above. The deluxe vinyl boxset edition of the album will contain three bonus tracks, and more information can be found about that edition here.

Listen to "On Hold" below, and check out the tracklist for the album below that.

I See You Tracklist:

01. "Dangerous"
02. "Say Something Loving"
03. "Lips"
04. "A Violent Noise"
05. "Performance"
06. "Replica"
07. "Brave For You"
08. "On Hold"
09. "I Dare You"
10. "Test Me