Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 10.37.34 AM

Image via Kanye West on Twitter

UPDATE: Kanye just shared a new picture of the sheet of paper with the tracklist. “Nina Chop” is now called “Famous,” and names like Dough E Fresh, Dion Watkins, and producers Plain Pat, Andrew Dawson, and Noah G have been added. Check it out above.

The legal pad is the new album announcement email blast, according to Kanye at least.

Last night, Kanye West renamed his new album from SWISH to WAVES, and proceeded to shout out Andre Harrell, Max B, Puff, 50, Q Tip and Jay. Overnight, various collaborators on the record shared more information via social media, sharing new images of the pad with the tracklist, now with new names.

Last night we spotted ASAP Rocky, Swizz Beatz, and The-Dream’s names, plus a signature that some are claiming is Drake’s, and a new song “Ultra Light Beam.” Now, it’s looking as if both Chance The Rapper and Earl Sweatshirt could feature on WAVES, as their names are on the pad with the tracklist.

You can see Chance’s name dead center in the image shared by Mike Dean above, while Earl’s name appears on the right side towards the bottom in the image below, screenshotted from Fonzworth Bentley’s Snapchat. T. Mills’ name is also visible.

We will update this post as more details emerge, but for now let’s hope that Kanye, Chance, and Earl have some incredible music in store for us.


Image via Fonzworth Bentley on Snapchat

Another cryptic image from Fonzworth Bentley’s Snapchat.

Slack for iOS Upload

Image via Fonzworth Bentley on Snapchat

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .