Image via Black Acre

Image via Black Acre

It was thanks to Bristol-based label Black Acre that we became familiar with MC and producer Rocks FOE towards the end of last year—he dropped the excellent Legion EP in November—and he’s back in 2016, this time featuring on a massive track with Commodo.

British producer Commodo has been killing it for years, releasing numerous times on bass music bastion Deep Medi Musik, but he’s linked up with Black Acre for his album How What Time, out in April. On “Set It Straight” he provides the right mix of bass with enough space for Rocks to go mad, and it’s got us excited for the whole album, especially the track with Trim.

Check out the track and album tracklist below. Shout out Black Acre.


1. Hej
2. Pea Souper
3. Itchin ft. Trim
4. Hadi Hadi Ah
5. My Liege
6. Russian Glass
7. Floods
8. How Dare You
9. Sleepwave
10. HWT
11. Set It Straight ft. Rocks FOE
12. Kofte Cloud

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .