Autre Ne Veut’s Anxiety was one of 2013’s most surprising records, coming out of the left-field with some remarkably well-crafted songs as accessible as they were outré. His unique brand of emotional avant-pop will be returning later this year with Age of Transparency, which will be released October 2 via Downtown Records. The album was once again self-produced by Arthur Ashin, and is the second part in a trilogy of albums that started with Anxiety.

“World War Pt.2” is our first taste of the record, and while it’s not quite as vibrant as the sounds on Anxiety, there’s no doubting that it’s just as unique. The somewhat NSFW Akkue Avital-directed video features Arthur Ashin himself completely nude, seemingly attached to woman whom is also nude. Pre-order the album here, and check out the album art plus the tracklist below.

Age of Transparency Tracklist:

1. On and On (Reprise)
2. Panic Room
3. Cold Winds
4. Age of Transparency
5. Switch Hitter
6. Never Wanted
7. Word War Pt.2
8. Over Now
9. Get Out