Image via Facebook

Image via Facebook

Mikky Ekko already feels like an established pop artist, but he still hasn’t released a debut album. That changes on January 20, when Time comes out.

So far we’ve heard “Smile,” “Mourning Doves,” and title track “Time.” Today, we get the Blood Diamonds collaboration, “U.” The song features Blood Diamond’s signature dreamy, radiant production, with Mikky’s vocals melting into the beat before he delivers another unforgettable hook.

Time is shaping up to be one of the year’s strongest debuts, also featuring collaborations with Dave Sitek, Jeff Bhasker, Stargate, Dennis Herring, Clams Casino, Justin Parker, Ryan Tedder, and Benny Blanco. After the release, Mikky will be kicking off a tour with Broods in March.

Pre-order Time here.

Tour dates:
03/04 San Diego, CA – Irenic
03/05 Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda
03/06 Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
03/07 San Francisco, CA – Regency
03/09 Seattle, WA – Neumos
03/10 Vancouver, BC – Imperial
03/11 Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
03/13 Salt Lake City, UT – Complex
03/14 Denver, CO – Bluebird
03/15 Kansas City, MO – Arvest Bank Theatre
03/16 Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
03/17 Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
03/18 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

Time tracklist:
01. Watch Me Rise
02. Smile
03. Love You Crazy
04. U
05. Time
06. Riot
07. Mourning Doves
08. Burning Doves
09. Comatose
10. Pull Me Down
11. Made of Light
12. Loner