The Powers That B (Front Cover)

The Powers That B (Front Cover)

What may or may not be Death Grips’ final album, The Powers That B, has been given an apparent release date through various listings online. When Death Grips “broke up” sometime last year, they announced that the second half of their upcoming double The Powers That B, tentatively titled Jenny Death, would release sometime later in the year. Jenny Death never surfaced, despite their break-up napkin stating that it would, but it seems that we won’t have to wait too much longer to hear it either way.

According to numerous listings in stores and a handful of sites onlineThe Powers That B is due for release in North America February 10, and February 25 in Japan. No confirmation on whether this for definite or not, but considering we’ve already heard the lead single and how they announced that the album was already finished back in October, it seems like a plausible date. It’s also worth noting that numerous websites have put up an unconfirmed track list for Jenny Death, which you can see below. “I Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States” is a very Death Grips-y title, so it won’t be too surprising if it turns out to be the final track list.

Still, as with all the “did they or didn’t they” break-up rumors, take this all with a grain of salt. Here’s hoping, though, that whatever happens we at least get to hear Jenny Death. Roll on February.

Jenny Death track list (unconfirmed):

01. I Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States
02. Inanimate Sensation
03. Turned Off
04. Why A Bitch Gotta Lie
06. The Powers That B
07. Beyond Alive
08. Centuries of Damn
09. On GP
10. Death Grip 2.0

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .