La Roux’s debut album was released in 2009, an age in the music world, and now she’s back with her second album and a new single. The new album will be called Trouble In Paradise, and the first single is “Let Me Down Gently.” Along with the retro-looking images above, that ’80s synth-pop style is still there, but “Let Me Down Gently” is a mature song, one that really takes it time to unfurl and unfold and isn’t overly concerned with grabbing the listener with a big hook.

Trouble In Paradise will be out July 8 via Cherrytree/Interscope Records. The new album was produced with Ian Sherwin, a change in producer from Ben Langmaid who worked on La Roux’s debut album.

Trouble in Paradise tracklist:

01 Uptight Downtown
02 Kiss and Not Tell
03 Cruel Sexuality
04 Paradise Is You
05 Sexotheque
06 Tropical Chancer
07 Silent Partner
08 Let Me Down Gently
09 The Feeling

Tour Dates:

06-01 Toronto, Ontario – Danforth Music Hall
06-02 Montreal, Quebec – Metropolis
06-03 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
06-06 New York, NY – Governors Ball Music Festival
06-07 Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero Theatre
06-08 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
06-11 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
07-01 London, England – Conway Hall
07-11 San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium *
07-12 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
07-13 Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre *

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .