ComplexCon returns to Long Beach Nov. 6 - 7 with hosts J. Balvin and Kristen Noel Crawley, performances by A$AP Rocky and Turnstile, and more shopping and drops.

Secure your spot while tickets last!

For lack of a better phrase, Foster the People exploded all over the world’s face in 2011. By July of 2012 the band had played 295 live shows over the course of 16 months in support of their wildly popular debut album, Torches. After some time off, the group resurfaced in June 2013 to play the Firefly Music Festival in Dover, Delaware. During that performance they debuted “Coming of Age,” a song that today was announced as the official lead single off their forthcoming sophomore album, Supermodel.

While some had expected this new album to release last November, it’s been reported that the label (Columbia) pushed its release until March 14, 2014. This was done in an effort to not rush the band’s creative process. The strategy will also allow for the release to conveniently occur just a few short weeks before Foster the People are scheduled to perform at Coachella. Stream the low-key catchy “Coming of Age” above.

Supermodel Tracklist:
01. Are You What You Want To Be
02. Ask Yourself
03. Coming Of Age
04. Nevermind
05. Pseudologia Fantastica
06. The Angelic Welcome Of Mr. Jones
07. Best Friend
08. A Beginner’s Guide To Destroying The Moon
09. Goats In Trees
10. The Truth
11. Fire Escape
12. Tabloid Super Junky


Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .