Black Lips recently announced a new album, Underneath The Rainbow, due on March 18 on VICE Records, and today they liberate the first single, “Boys in the Wood.” The album was co-produced by The Black Keys’ Patrick Carney and while it sounds fuller and a little more polished, it’s got the same old reckless strut to it—bluesy southern rock soaked in moonshine and mischief. Listen below.

Underneath the Rainbow tracklist:

01. Drive By Buddy
02. Smiling
03. Make You Mine
04. Funny
05. Dorner Party
06. Justice After All
07. Boys in the Wood
08. Waiting
09. Do the Vibrate
10. I Don’t Wanna Go Home
11. Dandelion Dust
12. Dog Years


Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .