12 Jacket (Gatefold - One Pocket) [GDOB2-30CH-001]

TV On The Radio is back, releasing new music today through bandmember Dave Sitek’s Federal Prism label. The band left Interscope to pursue a more non-traditional approach, releasing individual songs online rather than continuing to work in an album format. This is their first release since 2011’s Nine Types of Light, with another track “Million Miles” soon to follow.

“Mercy” falls into the upbeat, uptempo hurry-up song class we’ve seen from TVOTR in songs like “Repetition” and “Dancing Choose.” It’s a classic rock track from the group with new flecks of Bloc Party dotting the edges in the form of growling guitar strums and airy synths. Have a listen below via CoS: