Portugal. The Man are on the cusp of releasing what looks to be their most intriguing album yet, Evil Friends is out June 4 on Atlantic, but Tumblr is offering a stream of the record ahead of time. This is their eighth full-length release  but it marks their first time collaborating with Brian Burton aka Danger Mouse, a relationship that has created a much-deserved buzz around this album.

Burton produced the whole album and his fingerprints are already apparent on the tracks we’ve heard so far. Both singles released, “Purple Yellow Red and Blue” and the title track “Evil Friends” indicate that this record will be a step forward for the Alaskan experimental rockers while still maintaining their rhythmic tendencies, echoed voices and lilting harmonies. Check out the tracklist below, head here to stream the record and here to pre-order it.

1. Plastic Soldiers
2. Creep In A T-Shirt
3. Evil Friends
4. Modern Jesus
5. Hip Hop Kids
6. Atomic Man
7. Sea of Air
8. Waves
9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile

(Consequence of Sound)