Remember the first time you heard Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros‘ infectious, feel-good “Home,” and you adopted it as the song of the 2010? It’s been a moment since we’ve heard a song like that, but Alex Ebert and the gang are back, gearing up for the release of their latest self-titled album.

“Better Days” is one of those songs you know would be perfect for those windows down, wind in your hair, sun in your eyes drives upon hearing the first few notes. While more subdued than “Home,” this song will nonetheless get stuck in your head with its soaring vocals and moving percussion. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ self-titled album will be released on July 23. Check out the album’s tracklist and listen to “Better Days” below.

1. Better Days
2. Let’s Get High
3. Two
4. Please!
5. Country Calling
6. Life Is Hard
7. If I Were Free
8. In the Lion
9. They Were Wrong
10. In The Summer
11. Remember to Remember
12. This Life

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .