Andrew Wyatt is the vocal component to Swedish electropop outfit Miike Snow, but now the singer is ready to break out on his own. Wyatt has announced his first solo project, Descender, which will be released on April 15 via Downtown Records. The album, which was written, orchestrated and produced entirely by the singer, is described as a 32 minute mediation into Wyatt’s darker side. The record also features Prague’s 75-piece Philharmonic Orchestra as well as cameos from Anthony Rossomando of The Libertines, Brad Traux formerly of Interpol and John Herndon of Tortoise. Here you can stream the LP’s first single, “And Septimus…” which possesses a noticeably more classical and romantic quality than the electronic heavy material of Miike Snow. Give it a listen and check out the album’s tracklisting below:

Track listing:

1. Horse Latitudes
2. Harlem Boyzz
3. Cluster Subs
4. She’s Changed
5. And Septimus…
6. It Won’t Let You Go
7. Descender (Death of 1000 Cuts)
8. In Paris They Know How to Build a Monument
9. There is a Spring